Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

State of Delaware
Criminal Justice Council

 Pages Tagged With: "Delaware Criminal Justice Council"

Violence Against Women Act Implementation Committee

In 1995 Former Governor Thomas R. Carper, through Executive Order No. 29, established the VAWA Implementation Committee. The purpose of creating such a committee is “to ensure the appropriate use of federal funds received under the Violence Against Women Act.” In February 2001, Governor Ruth Ann Minner issued Executive Order No. 11 to maintain the […]

Read More

Victims Services Advisory Committee

The Victims Services Advisory Committee (VSAC) of the Criminal Justice Council was established in August 2013, as an advisory group to assist the CJC Staff in the development of the VOCA-Victim Assistance and the Family Violence Prevention and Assistance (FVPSA) Grant Programs. Prior to the VSAC, the Victim Advisory Committee served as an advisory committee […]

Read More

Juvenile Justice Disproportionate Minority Committee

The Juvenile Justice Disproportionate Minority Confinement Committee membership consists of the following members: Chair:  Dr. Ed Goate Mr. Michael Arrington, Esq. Mr. Perry Phelps Mr. David Woods Ms. Beverly Williams Mr. Charles Marshall Ms. Alison McGonigal Ms. Andrea Shaffer Mr. Richard Shaw Mr. Melvin Slawik Ms. Victoria Witherell

Read More

Juvenile Justice Chair and Juvenile Crime Enforcement Coalition Chair

Michael W. Arrington, Esquire, is the managing partner of the Wilmington office of the Delaware firm of Parkowski, Guerke & Swayze. Mr. Arrington practices in a wide range of litigation and appellate areas but focuses significant time on domestic relations matters including domestic violence, civil protection orders, child abuse, guardianship, and termination of parental rights. […]

Read More

Juvenile Justice Advisory Group Committee

The Juvenile Justice Advisory Group membership consists of the following members: Chair:  Hon. William L. Chapman,Jr. (Retired) Hon. Susan Bunting Hon. Robert Coupe Hon. Kathy Jennings Hon. Josette Manning Hon. Michael K. Newell Hon. Brendan O’Neil Chief R. L. Hughes Chief Marvin Mailey Chief Robert Tracy Commissioner Perry Phelps Commissioner David Jones Director Robert Dunleavy […]

Read More

Drug And Violent Crime Advisory Committee

Chair:  Hon. Brendan O’Neill, Public Defender Hon. Matt Denn, Attorney General Hon. Patricia Griffin, Administrative Office of the Courts Hon. Robert Coupe, Commissioner of Department of Corrections Hon. Rita Landgraf, Secretary, Department of Health & Social Services Colonel Nathaniel McQueen, Superintendent, Delaware State Police Colonel Elmer Setting, Chief, New Castle County Police Pastor Donald Dunnigan, […]

Read More

Joseph R. “Beau” Biden III Outstanding Criminal Justice Program Award

Known for his dedication to serving others, this award is rightfully named in honor of Joseph R. “Beau” Biden III, Delaware’s former Attorney General   Award Criteria:  Each year, the Criminal Justice Council honors one program that merits recognition for providing innovative programs to address crime-related issues resulting in a positive impact in their communities. […]

Read More

VOCA-Victims Assistance Subgrantees

The Criminal Justice Council is the State Administering Agency (SAA) of the VOCA-Victims Assistance Formula Grant. This is a formula grant the State receives through the US Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Office for Victims of Crime (OVC). As the SAA, it is our agency’s responsibility to ensure compliance with all requirements and […]

Read More

Corrections Reports and Publications

Miscellaneous: Delaware’s Adult Boot Camp: An Update to 2001 Delaware Boot Camp Study (November 2007) Correctional Treatment: Strategies for Success 2004 (June 2004) DOC Fact Book 2000 (January 2004) Adult Detention in Delaware (December 2002) Department of Corrections Recidivism (January 2000) Department of Corrections Populations Patterns: 2010 Department of Corrections Populations Patterns 2000 to December […]

Read More

New Castle County Detention Center Prior Year Reports

2008 Fourth Quarter 2008 Report Third Quarter 2008 Report Second Quarter 2008 Report First Quarter 2008 Report 2007 Fourth Quarter 2007 Report Third Quarter 2007 Report Second Quarter 2007 Report First Quarter 2007 Report 2006 Fourth Quarter 2006 Report Third Quarter 2006 Report Second Quarter 2006 Report First Quarter 2006 Report 2005 Fourth Quarter 2005 […]

Read More